This is something for the Hair Metal / Sleaze ‘n Glam / Melodic Hardrock fans out there. Released in 1989 “Window Shopping In Fools Paradise” (original title) from YLD is exactly what this genre stands for: smoking hot guitars with squealing solos and big riffs, straight ass kicking songs, a cool singer who reminds of Ron Keel meets Tom Keifer from Cinderella and a powerful production.
Songs like “Wild Girls” (like a mix of XYZ and Cinderella), the incredible “I Need” that reminds of Keel meets Helix, the catchy “Simple But True”, that comes along with some AOR keys and sounds like Wild Horses song or the powerful “The Distance” with a huge chorus, big Dokken-like riffs and a great blistering guitar solo that really kicks ass, are absolute highlights and will satisfy fans of the above mentioned bands and genres.

01. Wild Girls
02. Good Times Bad Times
03. I Need
04. Simple But True
05. The Distance
06. Music Music
07. So Cute
08. Wounded In Action
09. Writing In The Sand
10. Let It Go

James Bengson guitars, vocals
Brian Eads drums, vocals
Sam Lee bass, vocals
Kevin Mellenbruch vocals

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

YLD – Fool’s Paradise (1989)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or