2011 State Of The ArtHaving such monster bands as Journey, Def Leppard and Whitesnake under one’s roster and yet providing a newcomer act with the opportunity of debuting on the very same label is no small favor. State of the Art is the debut album by Swedish-Norwegian melodic rock project Xorigin. As with many ‘Frontiers’ projects of the past Xorigin features household names of the Scandinavian AOR scene. Essentially, the project is built around vocalist Johannes Stole and guitarist Daniel Pamqvist, better known as a member of the female fronted symphonic AOR group The Murder of my Sweet. Incredibly multi-instrumentalist Robert Sall (Work of Art, WET)

lays keyboards while also co-writing three of the songs on the album. Drums are contributed by Murder of my Sweet mastermind Daniel Flores, who also captures, mixes and masters this debut effort. So a closer look at Xorigin leaves one with the impression that this is quite a melodic project, automatically raising expectations regarding the quality of State of the Art. Therefore one needs to make clear that State of the Art does not match artistically either Work of Art or The Murder of my Sweet. Having said that, State of the Art is a quality melodic rock album that will hardly disappoint fans of the genre.

01. Can’t Keep Running
02. Crying For You
03. In The Blink Of An Eye
04. Too Late
05. Gina
06. This Is It
07. The One For Me
08. Said And Done
09. Matters Of The Heart
10. What Love Is All About
11. Mend My Heart

Johannes Stole – vocals, keyboards
Daniel Palmqvist – guitar, keyboards
Daniel Flores – drums


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Xorigin – State Of The Art 2011

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or