Time and stage were set for the 2nd album newly released by Scarlet Records and I have to say that I’m impressed quite a bit. The progression is huge, as the production is much better and the new member, drummer Josh Foster injects some new dynamics and freshness into those great Power Metal tracks very much influenced by JUDAS PRIEST and even more clearly by VICIOUS

RUMORS. The harmonized guitars are everywhere, the pace is quite fast and the ultra-high pitched vocals are very similar to late Carl Albert‘s (R.I.P.) (ex-VILLAIN / VICIOUS RUMORS). Miss London sounds as pretty much like as she was the little sister of Ralf Scheepers (ex-TYRAN’S PACE / ex-GAMMA RAY / PRIMAL FEAR). The BLACK SABBATH “Neon Knights”cover song isn’t perfect (we heard it much better before) but it allows streamline & optimize the characteristics and the sound of the band. Strangely that with this cover the VICIOUS RUMORS influence is more than obvious.

So if you are into JUDAS PRIEST / PRIMAL FEAR / HELSTAR and “Digital Dictator” / “Welcome to the Ball”‘s era VICIOUS RUMORS this is an essential release for you.

1. Immortal
2. Transformis Ligea
3. A Perfect Storm
4. Valkyrie Cry
5. Last Holy King
6. In Staccata
7. Not Sane
8. Seven Shades of Winter
9. The Pit or the Pendulum
10. Usher in the Twilight

Dave Starr – Bass , Guitars
London Wilde – Keyboards , Vocals
Josh Foster – Drums

Password: Plotn08


Wildestarr – A Tell Tale Heart 2012

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or