Formed in early 1985 by members of Arena, Verity and Rhabstallion, Voyager UK cut an excellent single called “Runaway Heart”, one of the best independent UK singles ever released.
Shortly after making an appearance on the infamous Bailey Brothers compilation, “The Vinyl Frontier”, they cut a session with Tommy Vance for the Friday Rock show, which was broadcast in August ’87. The sound of Voyager UK is a swirling, grandiose, keyboard laden-affair that is best typified as an amalgam of FM’s “Indiscreet”, AIRRACE and VIRGINIA WOLF. This re-issue out of the “Lost UK jewels” series contains also the tracks from the BBC Friday Rock show session and as usually it’s strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide.

1. Run Away Heart
2. Don’t Hold Back
3. Rocktasia
4. This Time
5. Razors Edge
6. Don’t Walk Away From Love
7. Believe Me Now
8. Cruel World
9. Without Your Love
10. Dreams
11. Line Of Fire
12. Razor’s Edge
13. Rock This Town
14. Don’t Hold Back

Ivan Markovic (vocals)
David Thompson (guitar, backing vocals)
Andy Wells (keyboards, bcking vocals)
Paul Harkin (guitar)
Richard Smith (drums)
Martin Barber (bass)Robin Patchett (bass)Paul Smith (bass, backing vocals)

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Voyager UK – Run Away Heart (2014)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or