Tora Tora Miss B. Haven’ (The Unreleased Wild America Recordings) – is a “New” Collection of “Old” Recordings. Miss B. Havin’ is comprised of 13 tracks that were demos written for the Wild America album. These are the tracks that did not make the album. However, in our humble opinion, some of these tracks should’ve been definite inclusions on Wild America. The quality varies as these were only demos, but FnA Records went in and cleaned up a lot of the stray noises that can occur when recording demos…

and the outcome is a very listenable project. On top of that, the listener gets to hear some AMAZING Tora Tora tunes that were never available anywhere else until now. Be sure to check out the other rare recordings being released through FnA Records on Tora Tora. In trying to stay with the hugely successful album cover of the bomber girl that donned the Surprise Attack album cover, FnA Records has recruited some of the top artists to design its artwork for the new Tora Tora releases.

Tora Tora started out as a local hard rock “garage” band formed in Memphis, TN in 1985. They eventually won a “Battle Of The Bands” which earned them some studio time. This would eventually lead to the release of an independent (and very limited cassette only release) of an EP entitled To Rock To Roll. The songs “Phantom Rider” and “Love’s A Bitch” received extensive airplay on local radio station Rock 98 which then lead to the band signing with A&M Records. For A&M records they recorded their debut album Surprise Attack in 1989. This album peaked on Billboard’s Top 200 at #47. The single “Dancing With A Gypsy” was on the soundtrack for the film Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure later that year. In 1992, their second album, Wild America, was released. Although only reaching #134 on the Billboard charts, it was a more mature step at songwriting.

Currently, the band gets together approximately two times a year and plays a full force live show. In 2009, they signed exclusively with FnA Records to release 3 albums of material.

01. Take It As You Like It
02. Ain’t Nothin’ to It
03. B-Song
04. Bite the Bullet
05. Ride the Wind
06. Can You Take My Blues Away
07. Mary Wants Some
08. Time to Let You Go
09. Serious
10. Bad Attitude
11. Who Am I to Blame
12. Love and War
13. Down On You

Anthony Corder – vocals
Patrick Francis – bass
Keith Douglas – guitar
John Patterson – drums

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Tora Tora – Miss B. Haven 2010

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or