Tin Machine is the debut album of Tin Machine originally released by EMI in 1989. The group was the latest venture of David Bowie, inspired by sessions with guitarist Reeves Gabrels. Drummer Hunt Sales and bassist Tony Sales formed the rest of the band, with “fifth member” Kevin Armstrong providing rhythm guitar.

The CD release of the album contained two tracks not available on the vinyl release.

“Heaven’s in Here” (David Bowie) – 6:01
“Tin Machine” (Bowie, Reeves Gabrels, Hunt Sales, Tony Sales) – 3:34
“Prisoner of Love” (Bowie, Gabrels, H. Sales, T. Sales) – 4:50
“Crack City” (Bowie) – 4:36
“I Can’t Read” (Bowie, Gabrels) – 4:54
“Under the God” (Bowie) – 4:06
“Amazing” (Bowie, Gabrels) – 3:06
“Working Class Hero” (John Lennon) – 4:38
“Bus Stop” (Bowie, Gabrels) – 1:41
“Pretty Thing” (Bowie) – 4:39
“Video Crime” (Bowie, H. Sales, T. Sales) – 3:52
“Run” (Kevin Armstrong, Bowie) – 3:20
“Sacrifice Yourself” (Bowie, H. Sales, T. Sales) – 2:08
“Baby Can Dance” (Bowie) – 4:57


Tin Machine – Tin Machine 1989

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or