The membership of The Windows was orginally sourced from a prior band called Raisin’ Kane which started life back in 1975. Larry Brewer was the catalyst for the change away from country rock to something more commercial. They were regional favourites throughout the southeastern parts of the USA during most of the 80’s, and had two stable line-ups during that time.

There are no southern rock influences to be found here I’m afraid. This is radio friendly stuff, which infuses power pop and radio rock to great effect. Think of bands like Eddie And The Tide, Steel Breeze and Avion and you’ve got a fair idea as to their style. Independently released and recorded in Ardent Studios in Memphis, the bands one and only album was produced by John Hampton during 1987, and was initially issued as an 8-track cassette and LP.

1 Photograph
2 Runnin’ Alone
3 Runaway
4 Motorcar
5 Big Enuff
6 Don’t Hang Up
7 The Pain Of A Broken Heart
8 Voices
Bonus Tracks
9 Oh René
10 Never Let You Go

Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

The Windows – Runnin’ Alone 1987 reissue 2001

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or