On Lost Demos, David Vaccaro’s V-Project brings forth a great collection of acoustic/rock tracks of previously unreleased songs from some of Rocks best. Featuring performances by platinum selling vocalists Robin McAuley, James Christian, and more.

In a time when new artists seem to come and go in the same year as they are introduced, it is the songwriters who are the true foundation of the music we enjoy and the ones who survive for years to come. Unfortunately, they don’t receive the same exposure or accolades as the artists who perform their songs. David Vaccaro is one of those “unsung” heroes.
In his new release entitled, Lost Demos, David’s V-Project brings forth a collection of songs from some of your favorite artists that were not released on previous records and to most music fans, never even know about. Lost Demos features performances by Robin McAuley (MSG), James Christian (House Of Lords), Christopher Post (Dillinger) and Dennis Gresham (Highboy 69) with David’s co-writing efforts.
[spoiler]This new CD contains 10 songs that portray David’s acoustic based, melodic rock style that is more “organic” and revealing in nature. It also gives you an insight into his songwriting and musical influences from the past and present from artists such as Led Zeppelin, with their blues based hard rock and Celtic acoustic influences, or Aerosmith with their arena rock yet radio friendly sensibilities.  In Lost Demos David Vaccaro gives us a rare opportunity to hear and experience those “lost” songs to music fans that record companies often discard because they are not 3 minute long pop songs. Little did the record companies know, these are the songs we wanted in the first place. [/spoiler]

1.Only Friend
2.I’m Feeling It Now
3.The Good Times
4.Can’t Wait Any Longer
5.Be There For You
6.When I’m Drunk
7.Coupe Deville
8.Trippin’ Away
9.All Over Again
10.Rattle Your Cage

Line up:
David Vaccaro All Electric Guitars, 6 & 12 string acoustic guitars, Bass, Drum Programming, Producer, Backing Vocals, Keyboards
Robin McAuley Lead & Backing Vocals
Christopher Post Additional 12 string guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals
Dennis Gresham Vocals on “Coup Deville”
James Christian Lead Vocals on “Rattle Your Cage”
Arthur Micheev Backing vocals
Jim Snodgrass Saxophone solo
Nalki Tanaguchi Saxophone solo

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

The V-Project – Lost Demos (2001)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or