FrontAn unexpected clash of elements, several years in the making but assembled in just a short couple of months. In October of 2011 Björn ´B` Höglund (drummer of Easy Action and Hoven Droven) made the call to Mats Karlsson (220 Volt) and explained what he had in mind.

For him, a dream team consisting of Mats, singer and childhood friend Michael Klemmé (Marmalade Souls) and bass player Lars Ericsson. Both with who Björn had played with since eighth grade. A carefully picked team of great players and established songwriters with the same background, musical taste and origin. The task; a quickly assembled album with a nod to the 70s. Tired of being tied up in several album projects, years in the making, Björn wanted to write and record quickly, just like many of his favourite albums were made in the 70s, and the music had to fit the same idea. Within hours everyone was on board. At this time Michael and Mats had never even met.

01. Turn It Off
02. W.o.w
03. One Way Highway
04. Circle The Sun
05. The Calling
06. Only Human
07.Water To Wine
08. Not My Country
09. The Higher Ground
10. All Die Young



The Summit – Higher Ground (2014)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or