Endless Summer‘Endless Summer’ is one of the early 90’s most under-rated Westcoast / AOR albums, despite its high quality. This is because this album was released only in Japan, with little promotion in 1993. The LA Cowboys are comprised of James Studer and Wayne Nelson. When Endless Summer was released, Japanese Westcoast / AOR fans
did not pay much attention to the album because of misleading promotion by the label, which I will detail later. There were no music websites in those days, thus Westcoast / AOR music lovers in Europe or the United States had no way of knowing about this album.

The album was already out of print by the time people started to talk about it. When it was reissued by AOR Heaven in 1998 in a limited 1000 copies, it did not take a long before the warehouse became empty. In the late 80’s. while Wayne Nelson kept busy with LRB, James Studer started to produce Mari Iijima, a young talented Japanese female singer/songwriter. They met while recording Mari’s album ‘Miss Lemon’ in 1988, and were married the following year. James co-produced Mari’s next 8 albums, which featured first-call LA musicians including Joseph Williams, Jeff Porcaro, John Robinson, Michael Landau, Lenny Castro and LA Cowboy partner, Wayne Nelson. It was during this time that James and Wayne got a recording deal for their own project. Yes, this was “Endless Summer”. You might feel interesting that the album closes with a very beautiful ballad “Something In My Heart” featuring Joseph Williams as the lead singer. Also you should note that many great musicians were involved in this hidden gem; Michael Thompson, Buzzy Feiten, Tris Imboden, Mick Fleetwood, George Hawkins Jr. and many others. I hope you will enjoy this reissued CD for years to come.

01. Tokyo Woman
02. Endless Summer
03. Aubree’s Melody
04. Say You Love Me
05. Holding Back The Tears
06. Know Me By Heart
07. Eye Of The Storm
08. Walk Me On The Water
09. Terra
10. Something In My Heart

James Studer – keyboards, vocals
Wayne Nelson – bass, vocals

Additional musicians:
Michael Thompson, Buzz Feiten, C. Johnson, Thom Rotella – guitars
Tris Imboden, Chris Frazier, Mick Fleetwood – drums
George Hawkins – bass
Michael Paulo – sax
Arno Lucas – percussion
George Hawkins, Richard Bryant, Mari Studer – backing vocals
Richard Bryant – vocals (5)
Joseph Williams – vocals (10)

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

The LA Cowboys – Endless Summer 1993

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or