Guitarist Billy Loosigian of The Joneses had established a reputation for himself with seventies outfit The Boom Boom Band. The band was rooted in the antecedent act, the David Finnerty fronted The Jackals, having issued the single ‘Hold On’ for local imprint Deli Platters during 1980. Subsequently, Finnerty and Loosigian formed up an alliance with bassist Brad Hallen of Pastiche repute and drummer John Sands to found The Joneses.

This cd rocks from beginning to end with all original songs written by the band. The musicianship is impeccable and you can tell The Joneses had their chops together long before this cd was recorded. Every member of the Boston band was a “name” musician before they came together to record this cd. This is pure good time hard rocking music and I’m sure you wouldn’t be dissapointed purchasing this cd.

01. Everything Changes
02. A Little Love
03. Steppin’ Out
04. Don’t You Know
05. Let’s Live Together
06. Hard
07. Leavin’ With The Light
08. Hard Road
09. Reconsider
10. Mean Woman
11. Bollweevil Stomp


David Finnerty (Vocals)
Billy Loosigian (Guitar)
Brad Hallen (Bass)
John Sands (Drums)

Password: Plotn08


The Joneses – Hard (1990)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or