Front“A Little of Heaven” is the only album coming from this underground hard rock band, originated in Florida, released in 1992. Great songwriting but the production sounded weak. Don’t expect to here the ultra catchy song on this record, but all the songs are worth to be listened.

The opening song “I’ll Wait” and propably the album’s highlight has the common commercial 80s US sound, that captivates melody, lyrics and easy to decorate striking chorus, the kind that puts everyone to sing along. The rest of the tracks are good not so powerful. “Winter Rose” is a power dark ballad started with a killer combination of guitar and chorus before blown you away by a powerful solo. “Half Man” is the soft song of the album with some folk part on it while “A Little Heaven” is all conducted on the piano and has the best chorus of all. The closing song “Memphis Skies” has a perfect combination of guitar, vocal harmony, harmonica and something resembling the croaking of a sapo.

Tainted Angel is one of those bands that worth a try especially if you love that 80s sound before grunge sweep everything. For fans of bands like Joker, Britton, Kathmandu and Wild Boyz.

01. I’ll Wait
02. Winter Rose
03. Don’t Go
04. Half A Man
05. Back Off
06. A Little Heaven
07. Coming Home
08. Mephis Skies

Robert L. Petitjean II drums, backing vocals
Jeff Allen Lewis lead and backing vocals
Jason Bell bass, harmonica, backing vocals
Lynn Edward Glezen lead, rhythm, acoustic guitars, keyboard, backing vocals
John Tingley drums, backing vocals

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Tainted Angel – A Little Heaven (1992)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or