19241_gDebut solo band release from ex Big Big train & The Enid drummer! Review: Debut solo album from Steve Hughes featuring guests, SEAN FILKINS, J.C STRAND & EZZY ANYA among others. The album took over a year to make and is Steve’s first solo adventure. Steve has played most instruments and produced the album himself with the help of his old friend from school, J.C Strand who takes care of guitar duties. Steve has a long history as a drummer of prog rock/fusion and jazz and has been a busy playing for many bands over the years.

He was the former drummer in Big Big Train for 16 years (1991-2007), was the stand-in drummer for Kino (2004) and spent four years touring and recording with The Enid (1994-1998) as well as stints with countless other bands over the last 20 years including Nick May’s Whimwise, Meretto, The Serious Hat Band, Pancracker, and Rush tribute band ‘The Spirit of Rush’ where he played with fellow band mate, vocalist Dec Burke (Darwin’s Radio, Frost, solo). Steve decided it was about time he showed the world that he could do more than just beating of the skins… The album has a varied and wide range of influences from Rush, Toto, Marillion, The Enid, Prefab Sprout, Tears For Fears and Scritti Politti. The album concept is mainly based around a slightly eccentric manic depressive writer/journalist who succumbs to mental illness, his unorthodox style and questioning the truth causing his marriage break up and a life alone wandering the streets until he finds peace by the coast. Other themes intermingle, related to relationship failures.
The CD has been mastered by Simon Hanhart who has previously worked with Arena, Asia, Kino, Marillion, Bryan Adams, and Elton John, to name just a few.

1. Will We Ever Be Free
2. 50/50 Zone
3. Tapestry of Change
4. One Day
5. Secretly She Still Loves Him
6. The Days Without You
7. Gonna Make It
8. Free Fall
9. Sunshine Willow
10. Willow’s Lament
11. Goodbye My Love

Steve Hughes-Drums, Bass percussion, Keyboards, Vocals, Some guitar
J.C. Strand-Guitars
Sean Filkins-Vocals
Maciej Zolnowski-Violin
Stuart Bell: Additional guitars
Gavin Sparks: Additional guitars
Natasha Chomyn: Vocals
Angie Hughes: Vocals
Huyen Thao: Vocals
Ezzy Anya: Vocals

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Steve Hughes – Tales From The Silent Ocean 2015

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or