STARSHIP - No Protection [Friday Music Remaster] front
No Protection (1987) is the second album by Starship. The album featured the hit single “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now”, and the Top 10 hit “It’s Not Over (‘Til It’s Over)”, the former of which was included on the soundtrack of the fantasy comedy movie Mannequin and the latter of which was a tune originally performed the previous year by one-time Manfred Mann’s Earth Band.

01 – Beat Patrol
02 – Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now
03 – It’s Not Over (Til It’s Over)
04 – Girls Like You
05 – Wings Of A Lie
06 – The Children
07 – I Don’t Know Why
08 – Transatlantic
09 – Say When
10 – Babylon
11 – Set The Night To Music

Mickey Thomas – vocals
Grace Slick – vocals
Donny Baldwin – drums, vocals
Craig Chaquico – guitars
Peter Wolf – keyboards, bass, production
Narada Michael Walden – drums, production
Alan Pasqua, Larry Williams, Walter Afanasieff – keyboards
Bill Cuomo – keyboards, bass
Pete Sears – bass
Bongo Bob – drum sampling, percussion
Tommy Funderburk – harmony vocals
Bret Bloomfield, Maxi Anderson, Siedah Garrett, Sharon Hendrix, Phillip Ingram, Clif Magness, Jeff Pescetto, Oren Waters, Ina Wolf, Kitty Beethoven, Jim Gilstrap – background vocals


STARSHIP – No Protection [Friday Music Remaster] (2016)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or