sister whiskey 1993 frontSister Whiskey was formed in 1992 in Hollywood CA. The original members are Dennis Duncan, Dominic “Tyler” Gentile, Jack Aurora, Rich Florio and Ange Dunleavy. They played at all the spots in Hollywood and created a very respectable following and one year later they were signed to Warner Brothers records. Before the album was released Ange Dunlleavy was replaced with drummer Greg West.

In 1993 the record “Liquor and Poker” was released. One year later the band broke up due to internal problems.

Sister Whiskey in no way seemed like your typical hard rock band. These guys simply didn’t fit onto the grunge bandwagon of the early 90’s, and they had just missed the party that had been the sunset strip for the last decade. Their sound it is much closer to hair metal than any other brand of music , bands like Black Crowes, Junkyard and the Four Horsemen.

01. Simple Man 03:31
02. Can You Satisfy Me 03:31
03. Moonshine 04:29
04. Keep Waitin’ 05:34
05. I’d Lie To You For Your Love 02:54
06. Excuse Me 05:34
07. Count Me In 03:15
08. Sleepin’ Your Life Away 03:48
09. Ain’t ‘ Bout Love 02:43
10. Edge Of The Night 04:10
11. Cryin’ Inside 04:11
12. Don’t Cha Know Ya Need It 04:35
13. Open Your Heart 05:57

Sister Whiskey is:
Dennis Lee Duncan – Lead Vocals, Harmonica
Tyler Gentile – Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals
Jack Aurora – Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
Rich Florio – Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
Gregg E. West – Drums, Backing Vocals

Produced by Dana Strum (Slaughter)

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Sister Whiskey – Liquor & Poker (1993)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or