Simple Minds – New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]

Genre: Pop Rock,Alternative Rock,New Wave | Label: Virgin Records/Universal Music | Year: 2016 | Quality: Blu-ray Audio | Video: MPEG-4 AVC 7997 kbps / 1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9 | Audio: DTS-HD MA 5.1 / 96 kHz / 8379 kbps / 24-bit; LPCM 5.1 / 96 kHz / 13824 kbps / 24-bit; LPCM 2.0 / 96 kHz / 4608 kbps / 24-bit | Time: 00:54:20 | Size: 14.80 GB

1 Someone Somewhere In Summertime
2 Colours Fly And Catherine Wheel
3 Promised You A Miracle
4 Big Sleep
5 Somebody Up There Likes You
6 New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
7 Glittering Prize
8 Hunter And The Hunted
9 King Is White And In The Crowd
10 In Every Heaven

Jim Kerr – lead vocals
Charlie Burchill – guitars and effects
Michael MacNeil – keyboards and effects
Derek Forbes – bass guitar
Mel Gaynor – drums on "Someone Somewhere in Summertime", "Big Sleep", "New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)", "Glittering Prize", "Hunter and the Hunted", and "The King is White and in the Crowd" (Gaynor later became the full-time drummer)
Mike Ogletree – drums on "Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel", "Somebody Up There Likes You", and "New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)"
Kenny Hyslop – drums on "Promised You a Miracle". This is the only studio track with Hyslop on drums.
Sharon Campbell – girl’s voice on "Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel" and "Glittering Prize"
Herbie Hancock – guest keyboardist on "Hunter and the Hunted"

On 29th July 2016 Universal Music release a six-disc box set of what is considered by many to be Simple Minds’ finest album, NEW GOLD DREAM (81-82-83-84). It will be the first time the entire back catalogue of this era has been collected together.
“My loyalty towards Simple Minds is known to be considerable, yet even I am jarred by the constant beauty of this music. New Gold Dream robs me of my breath.” – Paul Morley, NME 1982
Originally released in September 1982, NEW GOLD DREAM (81-82-83-84) was Simple Minds’ fifth studio album and their crossover – the one that took them from revered cult status to a chart band with pop singles, launching their career worldwide. Featuring the no.13 and no.16 singles ‘Promised You A Miracle’ and ‘Glittering Prize’, it turned the band into a major force in pop music, reaching no.3 in the UK Albums Chart and spending a full year there.

One of Scotland’s finest exports, Simple Minds deliver a strong synth-reared release on New Gold Dream. This album harks the darker side of the band’s musicianship, and such material alludes to their forthcoming pop-stadium sound which hurled them into rock mainstream during the latter part of the ’80s. They were still honing their artistic rowdiness, and Kerr’s pursuing vocals were still hiding. But Simple Minds’ skill of tapping into internal emotion is profound on songs such as "Someone, Somewhere in Summertime" and the album’s title track. But the dance-oriented tracks like "Promised You a Miracle" and "Glittering Prize" are lushly layered in deep electronic beats — it was only a matter of time for Simple Minds to expound upon such musical creativity which made them a household favorite through the 1980s. –AllMusic Review by MacKenzie Wilson


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Simple Minds – New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or