A band who started out as a Zeppelin cover-band have paid their dues and has made their way into sleaze rock. Without paying any attention to what is out there for music today, they play their guitars loud and they play with their own set of rules. Silver Dirt has a sound that is nearly extinct in the rock and roll world today.

Whether it’s a live show or on the album, you can hear the dirty rock and roll of the 70’s and 80’s apparent in their art. Their sound is very much like their influences of the Rolling Stones, AC/DC and Iggy Pop. Each song is filled with catchy power chords that pay tribute to rock and roll and the feeling of style that rock and roll presents to us. The album is filled with passion and love for a time when rock and roll was everything and everything was rock and roll.

With that passion is power but they mix so well together that they blur together and it’s a perfect match. The members of Silver Dirt are guys who live for rock and roll and have a story to tell through their songs and through their music. They even have a song dedicated to the great artists and the great songs that have influenced them: “About Rock ‘N’ Roll”, which mentions a lot of the bands and songs that are about rock and roll excess and life on the road. The feeling of this record is nothing short of a rock and roll party with no limits to what can occur. Each song is distinct and has a sound like none of the others, and the album has the music on it to be one of the top rock and roll albums of the time. The band is truly at home when making music and this album is proof of that. They have the talent, the sound and the music to become a name in rock and roll!

01. Go! She Said
02. Sonic Boom
03. City Prowler
04. About Rock ‘N’ Roll
05. The Last Time
06. Last Exit/Voodoo Land
07. Mean Machine
08. Angel With Silver Wings
09. Room 666
10. She’s Got To Be
11. Wasted Dream
12. Zero Gravity
13. Freedom Haven

Silver Steff – lead vocals
Dirty Lyo – all guitars and backing vocals
Dirty Seb – bass and backing vocals
Silver Gregg – drums and backing vocals

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !


More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or