FrontTaking a trip in our time machine back to 1988 when the airwaves were crammed with great melodic rock sounds, big hair was cool, and Grunge was years away, we find San Francisco based outfit Shea Roxi in the studio making a set of two demo tapes. Somewhat miraculously these demos make their way across the US, over the Atlantic and into the hand of Kelv Hellrazer (writer for Metal Forces) who commits to paper a glorious review of the music he heard on these tapes.

Returning to 2013, AOR Blvd Records have along with Shea Roxi main man Adam Moliner ensured the release of this long lost but much praised collection, seeing that it finally and officially sees the light of day. With liner notes by Rob Evans, this collection of prime time, guitar heavy, keyboard drenched and harmony laden AOR is sure to evoke memories of the heady days of the late 80s. Catchy hooks, addictive riffs, and soaring vocals are all on display here on what is sure to be one of the most sought after and appreciated releases of 2013.

  1. Cryin’ Eyes
  2. Somebody Like You
  3. Mystery At Midnight
  4. I Got What You Want
  5. My World Is Changing
  6. Anyway To Treat
  7. Angel
  8. Wild Girl
  9. Fistful Of Heat
  10. Can’t Hide Love
  11. Makin’ Me Crazy
  12. Fortune And Fame
  13. 1988
  14. My World Is Changing (bonus Track)


Rob Schroder – Vocal
Adam Molinar – Guitar
Steve Salinas – Keyboards
Steve Nystrom – Bass
Joe Bennett – drums

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

SHEA ROXI – 1988 (Special Limited Editon) 2013

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or