It’s 2011, and this latest release from Saracen is another concept album, carefully crafted around the life and times of that ultimate Hollywood icon – Marilyn Monroe. This opus charts her rollercoaster life, from young orphan to worldwide superstar… and beyond. As with Saracen’s previous album (VOX IN EXCELSO) the storyline does not shy away from the darker recesses of history; in this case Marilyn’s problematic life… and untimely death. MARILYN is a beautiful recording, full of finely honed rock music, powerful ballads and passionate vocals, each song perfectly represents the stages in her life. In short: a masterpiece. Guest musician Robin Beck, Steve Overland, Issa!

01. The Girl: Norma Jeane
02. The Orphan: Whither the Wind Blows
03. The Dreamer: Hold On (Issa)
04. The Model: Make This Body Work (Robin Beck)
05. The Actress: Who Am I (Beck & Steve Overland)
06. The Wife: Love Like A Razorblade
07. The Patient: Break the Spell
08. The Mistress: Not For Sure (Robin Beck)
09. The Forsaken: Feel Like Going Home (Robin Beck)
10. The Witness: Unfinished Life
11. The Woman: Marilyn (Robin Beck, Issa, Steve Overland))

Steve Bettney: Vocals
Rob Bendelow: Guitar
Richard Bendelow: Bass, Vocals
Paul Bradder: Keyboards
Paul Gibson: Drums
Snake Davis: Sax
Steve Overland, Robin Beck, Issa: Vocals

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Saracen – Marilyn (2011)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or