FrontMany vocalists pursue solo albums and some leave their bands to do so (for whatever reason). Luigi ‘Sange’ Sangermano appears to have left (but this is unclear from the promo sheet) Italy’s Tarchon Fist, a fine classic heavy metal band to strike out on his own. Excusing the self-promoting band name and awful album art, Sange delivers a decent project with Ready for the Show.

Ready for the Show offers a fine mix of melodic heavy and power metal. Passing over the unnecessary intro, the first three numbers offer some exciting music. Hate Sower, The Demon Inside, and Master of Grief are powerful numbers, and songs that show craftsmanship and allow the musicians to excel. Even the ‘metal ballad’ Goodbye delivers as expected. However, as you proceed through the rest of the album, it becomes a bit uneven but still enjoyable. Photograph is average, nearly a musical blunder. Shock Down the System and Overturned by Nature deliver better heavy metal goods. Thank You has a rocking groove.

Much of Ready for the Show is made palatable by Sange’s backup which, curiously, includes members from Tarchon Fist. Listening to Thank You, Hate Sower, or Goodbye, I’m ready to give more kudos to Sange’s supporting cast than to Sange himself. But isn’t it true that a vocalist is only as good as the songs and players that support him? Sange’s solo effort Sange Main Machine is an excellent start. Ready for the Show offers good songs in a creative melodic heavy metal package. Sange’s Ready for the Show is worth your attention.

01. Let The Show Begin
02. Hate Sower
03. The Demon Inside
04. Master Of The Grief
05. Goodbye
06. Wake Up Call
07. Too Late For The Show
08. Shock The System Down
09. Photograph
10. Overturned By Nature
11. Thank You
12. Another Day

Luigi “Sange” Sangermano – Vocals (Tarchon Fist)
Lucio Martelli – Guitars (ex-Tarchon Fist)
Fabrizio “PinkMariachi” Gangemi – Guitars (Raw Pink, Iggy and NoWater Band)
Tiziano DeSiati – Bass (Muppet Suicide, Black Madonna)
Beppe Montuori – Drums (Black Dogs)



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Sange’ Main’ Machine – Ready For The Show 2011

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or