FrontRiff was a German rock band that was formed in the mid-1980s by guitarist Frank Becking, drummer and bassist Volker Britz Burkhard Westerhoff. Later came the Newcastle-born singer William Lennox to do so. Frank Becking had played in different bands, (with, among other things “The Ramblers” and “The Stripes” Nena ). William Lennox was the singer of the band “Days of Sorrow” and Volker Britz had in the NDW -band X-sung Square. Initially Frank Becking was also lead singer and guitarist. After William Lennox had joined the band, the band recorded for the label BMG / RCA album Mission Love on.

Produced in London from producer was Zeus B. Held . Next were remixes of several tracks on the album in the Ardent Studios in Memphis (Tennessee), produced by John Hampton. It was followed by appearances in Germany and Switzerland, among other things, the opening act of the Australian band Hoodoo Gurus and the British band New Model Army . When the album Mission Love in 1989 in the UK on Music for Nations was released, the band riff from Germany moved to London. Also in the UK, the group several concerts; among others, the U.S. band “Drive She Said”. In London, the group played at the Marquee Club and the “Hippodrome”.

01 – No Mercy
02 – Elaine
03 – Promise Don’t Cry
04 – Paraside In Dreams
05 – Sally Dear
06 – Station To Station
07 – Thrilling Days
08 – Time To Live
09 – No One Waits Forever
10 – All Or Nothing
11 – I Need More
12 – Mission Love

Frank Becking guitar
Volker Britz drums
William Lennox lead vocals
Burkhard Westerhoff bass
Martin Ditcham additional percussion
Zeus B. Held additional keyboards

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

RIFF – Mission Love 1989

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or