FrontProgressive rock band from Falun with influences from: Black Sabbath King’s X, Rush, Mars Volta, King Crimson, Tool, Porcupine Tree and so on… Renaissance of Fools was found by former guitarist and composer of Pain of Salvation, Daniel Magdic, and Magnus Karlsson from Thalamus. They started to write material for their first album Fear, hope and Frustration which was released by Metalville in 2011. The album had a guest appearance by Per Wiberg of Opeth and received good reviews in the press.

As the working process for the second album started, Magnus and Daniel felt that they didn’t find the sound that they were looking for and that they needed to make some changes. So on the new album you will hear David Engström (Silent Nation) on vocals and Linus Carlsson (Kamchatka) on bass. With this new line up Renaissance of Fools finally sound as they were supposed to do!

The album also contains a guest appearance by Kristoffer Gildenlöw (former Pain of Salvation bassist and former band mate of Daniel Magdic)

1. Counting Down
2. Internal Carousel
3. Scars
4. Prelude
5. On Your Knees
6. State of Oppression
7. Revolution
8. A New Dawn

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Renaissance Of Fools – Spring (2015)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or