frontSometimes, there are bands that really can astonish us all, even doing nothing new, just using the most basic aspects of their style, releasing cool works, and it’s the case for Russian REDS’COOL, from St. Petersburg, that comes with this charming work, “Bad Story”.

Utilizing some aspects of the 70s, this quintet tries to breathe some fresh air on the style, and they got some pretty good results, with fine vocal work, guitars too catchy in riffs and solos with good harmonies, bass and drums weighting a lot with a work well done, and the keyboards do their work appearing only the necessary, but their strongest point is the chorus.

Michael Wagener (who worked previously with names like DOKKEN, MOTLEY CRUE, ALICE COOPER, and others) produced, mixed and mastered the album, so you all can expect a clean and heavy sound coming.

The guys really can impress a lot, even doing nothing really new, but they don’t fall in the style’s cliché as well, so, prepare to hear and sing at the second hearing their strong music, as the powerful “Bite” (some guitar riffs reminds old MERCYFUL FATE’s “Curse of Pharaohs” sometimes, and the vocals are pretty fine) and “Hey You” (a kickin’ ass Hard’n’Roll), “Love and Pain” (bringing to our minds something in the same vein of WHITESNAKE’s “1987”), “Feel You” (the bass and drums’ work is fine, along with guitar riffs), and the catchy “Upside Down”. But all tracks are really good, and these Russians have a lot of to offer to Metal music as a whole.

1. Bite
2. Hey You
3. Confession
4. Love and Pain
5. Feel You
6. Upside Down
7. You Must Go
8. Fooling Myself
9. Bad Bad Story

Roman – Vocals
Ilija – Guitars
Sergei – Guitars
Alex – Bass
Andre – Drums

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Reds’cool – Bad Story (2013)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or