This odd Welsh band seemed to miss the mark a bit — first, the odd band name which doesn’t seem to make much sense. Then there was their immage — based on their album cover, they were going for somewhat of a glam look, but their music only occasionally hinted at that, instead going for a keyboard-enhanced, accessible NWOBHM sound. They recorded two rather unremarkable albums for the everpresent Ebony label in the mid-eighties. Bassist Kim Hooker later went on to front the more successful glam band Tigertailz.

Hungry For Blood – 1986:
1. The Chain And The Chalice 01:05
2. Break The Chains 04:15
3. Sex Slave 04:35
4. Hungry For Blood 05:20
5. Can’t Stop Rockin’ 03:20
6. Bronx Warrior 04:45
7. Hot Tonite 05:33
8. Abuser 04:08
9. New York City 06:10

“Bastards Of Rock’n’Roll” – 1987:
1. Make It Love 03:59
2. The Bastards Of Rock’n’Roll 04:44
3. Be Good For Me 05:22
4. White Fire 03:38
5. We Are Crazy 03:30
6. Rock The World 05:48
7. Lovemaker 06:21


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Rankelson – Hungry For Blood – 1986 + Bastards Of Rock’n’Roll – 1987 (Remastered 2007)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or