FrontPROJECT is a french Rock band from north of France. The music offered is a nice slice of Rock to Hard Rock songs, with some Heavy and Blues elements. Melodic Hard Rock at its best with powerful guitar riffs, mixed with keyboards on many songs, what brings a greater diversity to the music to satisfy all ears. Not to speak of the great melodies which are almost a trademark for the band.

PROJECT was founded in the mid-90s by David Clabaux and Philippe Merlen. Ex-members of well-known french bands (Blackwhite, Kublaïkan) quickly joined the band, which was fully operational in a very short time with many songs written. After many shows in Germany, Poland and in the north of France, the band recorded an EP which received rave reviews from the press.
But in 2002 the remaining members of the band decided to take a long break.
In 2008, the band decided to resume activities, and with the will to release an album, a demo was quickly recorded.
While the album was in progress, the singer left the band without warning in 2011.
Despite the difficulties encountered, “Riding Free”, the first album from PROJECT was released in April 2013.
It contains 13 tracks and you’d better get ready for one hell of a roller coaster ride : starting from the Heavy “Hate Rock’N’Roll” to the astonishing finale of “Right or Wrong”, you’ll be able to appreciate the first single “Reach for the Sky”, the sing-along songs “Here We Go Again” and “You Keep on Cryin”, a touch of Prog on “Shout it out”, the almost neo-classical “Everything You Do” and the ballad “Everybody Needs Some Love”.
This among some other fantastic tracks, all songs packed with great harmonies and freakin’ guitar solos.

01. Hate Rock’n’Roll 3’23
02. Give Me Your Love 5’51
03. Here We Go Again 4’12
04. You Keep on Cryin’ 4’16
05. Cry for a Nation 6’23
06. Reach for the Sky 3’24
07. Shout it out 5’45
08. Everybody Needs Some Love 4’41
09. Tell Me why 4’38
10. Everything You Do 3’51
11. Stop 4’32
12. Riding Free 4’52
13. Right or Wrong 6’03

David Clabaux – Vocals, Guitars
Philippe Merlen – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Cedric Legrand – Vocals, Bass
Jerome Willocq – Drums


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Project – Riding Free (2013)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or