When Faster Pussycat released their 2006 CD, The Power and the Glory Hole, I was less than impressed by the band’s move to their industrial twinged sleaze. Judging from the sounds on Priscilla’s latest effort, Eight Lives Gone, Faster Pussycat could have learned a thing or two from Priscilla. They simply do it better. Singer Brad Slitt has composed an album full of sleazy good rockers, that are a lot of fun to listen to.

One of my favorites is the hard rockin’ title track, “Eight Lives Gone”.  I can only imagine the electricity the band brings to the stage with this tune. I can imagine the lighters swaying back and forth on the hair ballad “Fade Away”.  While this song is good, the drum track kind of takes away what could have been one of the finer moments on this CD.

Powered by kick ass tunes like “High Tonight”, “High Fashion” and “Six Six Sex”, Eight Lives Gone offers up a guttural attack on the senses that I won’t soon forget.

The production qualities of Eight Lives Gone could have been a lot better, but this is still a pretty good CD overall. Ohio may not be a hot bed for sleaze rock, but Priscilla certainly gives me hope for a rekindled music scene that is long overdue for some new excitement. Check out Eight Lives Gone for some sleazy good rock!

01. Satanic Panic
02. Lord Of The Flies
03. High Tonight
04. Eight Lives Gone
05. Generation Exploitation
06. High Fashion
07. Blame
08. Like A Tattoo
09. Six Six Sex
10. Twilight Alley
11. Hiroshima Shake
12. Fade Away
13. Kill Kult Kids
14. Zinc Alloy



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Priscilla – Eight Lives Gone (2011)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or