FrontYesterrock Records are reissuing Pride’s 1989 self-titled debut on February 18th with two bonus tracks. Pride was a Swedish AOR band which was active between 1987 and 1991. Their sound can be compared to some of Scandinavia’s leading bands from the era, such as Treat, 220 Volt or Fate. Despite the intense touring and the release of the singles ‘You’re The Only One’ and ‘Dreamer In The Night’ in 1989, the recorded material for an album was never released before a small label in 2008 picked up Pride and released a limited edition of their album. 550 copies were sold within a couple of weeks. All over the world, fans asked for more, but the CD was sold out and today it is one of the most sought after items amongst AOR collectors.

Due to the keen demand Yesterrock now takes care of this gem and makes it available again to a wider audience, with two newly recorded bonus tracks and the original artwork.

1. You’re The Only One
2. Dreamer In The Night
3. Playing With Fire
4. Someone’s Calling Your Name
5. Turn It Up
6. Good Intuition
7. Love Is Hard To Live With
8. Movin’ On
9. Let It In
10. Changin’
11. Over The Guideline
12. Heartless Woman 2011 Bonus Track
13. Valkyria 2011 Bonus Track

Dan Kristiansson Vocals
Johan Agerberg Bass
Jonas Öhlund Guitars
Stefan Karlström Keyboards
Anders Henriksson Drums

Re-issued in 2011 on Yesterrock Records with 2 bonus tracks


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Pride – Pride (2011)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or