Here’s a rather obscure Finnish band, Prayer, we haven’t heard from in seven years. Led by vocalist and songwriter Tapani Tikkanen, they return with their second album of AOR style melodic rock, Danger In The Dark. It’s solid material, and makes one wonder why it took so long or how long we’ll need to wait for a follow up.

Nevertheless, Prayer delivers the melodic rock goods. Several catchy rock songs kick off the album, boasting a nice groove and big hooks, including the title track, Nobody Loves You, and KP. That last song finds Tikkanen at his storytelling best. With the music, it reminds of an AOR mash up of Thin Lizzy and Springsteen, without sounding like either. Then Get What I Came For trips you up a bit. Its seems to start mild, but turns into something closer to hard rock. Later, you get a nice motivational anthem in Never Let Your Dreams Die. To the end, Danger In The Dark is rather standard fare. Good, but it seems familiar. Throughout, however, the album is marked by terrific guitar work from Jukka Ihme. Danger In The Dark is a welcome return from Finland’s Prayer. AOR fans who remember their first album will enjoy the melodic rock within. Recommended.

01. Danger In The Dark
02. Nobody Loves You
03. KP
04. Get What I Came For
05. Find Another Fool
06. Never Let Your Dreams Die
07. Heart Wants You To Rock
08. Livin’ Ain’t Livin’
09. I’m Back
10. It’s Not The End
11. Best Times [Digital Only Bonus Track]

Jukka Ihme – lead and rhythm guitar
Mika Pohjola – bass and keyboards
Matti Torro – drums
Tapani Tikkanen – lead and background vocals, rhythm guitar, percussion
Valtteri Tikkanen – rhythm guitar and keyboards


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Prayer – Danger In The Dark 2012

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or