Polution was founded in 1997 and has been playing in today’s music scene since 2005. The band are used to playing their music in various `rock-cellars` right up to renowned clubs such as the Rohstofflager in Zurich, the Treibhaus in Lucerne or the Transsilvania in Erstfeld. Polution have acted as support for bands such as Krokus, Sideburn and John Coghlan (formerly of Status Quo). Being placed third at the Emergenza Bandcontest `06 in Zurich currently ranks among the band’s greatest success story.

While originally having focused on cover-versions of bands like AC/DC, Metallica and Motörhead, the band has started to continually include more and more of their own songs into their repertoire. They have developed a style based on supportive melodies and hard guitar riffs. This music style has gained large approval amongst listeners and has gained them a following beyond the local area for their outstanding instrumental communication on stage.

In spring 2007, Polution took the chance and ventured into producing a CD at the New Sound Studio. The debut CD “Overheated” (ESM172) by Polution really made people listen with its quirky approach to rock music. “Overheated” was full of great catchy songs with an energetic sound.

Its now 2012 and Polution are eager to unleash their new recording on us, and what a cracker it is. Razor edged riffs and aggressive hooks are abound, they certainly know how to hit the right notes, and with a more polished sound than before they smack of Nickelback in places. However, they still retain that hard edged sound that fans of Gotthard, Krokus and AC/DC will love. What we have here is 12 tracks of pure entertaining rock music and it can only attract more fans to their ever growing popularity.

1-Rising Danger
3- Live until you die
4- Forever and a day
5- Follow me
6- Prefix
7- The Band
8- War
9- Flying
10- RIP
11- Bite me
12- All-in

Marcel Betschart – Lead guitar
Andreas Betschart – Bass Guitar
Armin Betschart – Drums
Matthias Betschart – Rhythm Guitar
Pascal Gwerder – Vocals

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Polution – Beyond Control 2012

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or