This is the other of Phil Vincent’s releases at the start of 2010. We recently looked at the other one – Tragik’s And We All Turn To Dust– and came away happy. Controlled Insanity is, unsurprisingly, a similarly endowed beast.The album is built by and built around Phil. He plays the majority of the keyboards, guitars, drums and bass and does all the singing. He also wrote or co-wrote every track. Steven Albanese cuts in with lead guitar on several tracks and has writing credits on ‘Life Goes On’.William Roux performs lead guitar duties on ‘Carry On’. Peter Walshadds lead guitar and keyboards to the title track.

The sound is heavy, groovy, and tinged with retro pop and a high degree of accessibility. There are fantastic guitar solos throughout, and Phil often finds a spine-tingling sound with his rhythm playing. The singing is controlled and laid back, and contrasts well with the often thumpingly heavy musicianship. Hell, even the drums are reasonable. Is there no end to the man’s talents?

1. On Your Own
2. Waiting
3. Why?
4. Carry On
5. Something About You
6. Life Goes On
7. Part Of Me
8. More Than Nothing
9. Should Have Known Better
10. Tell Me Again
11. Controlled Insanity

Phil Vincent – Vocals, Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Bass, Keyboards & Drums
Steven Albanese – Lead & Rhythm Guitars
William Roux – Lead Guitars
Peter Walsh – Lead Guitars & Keyboards

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Phil Vincent – Controlled Insanity 2010

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or