End Of Ride RevisitedParis Keeling is guitarist Marty Paris and vocalist Kelly Keeling (Baton Rouge/TSO/Blue Murder) who are joined by a variety of musical guests including George Lynch, Al Piterlli (TSO/Savatage/Asia) and Carmine Appice. The main album was first released in 2006 and this re-release adds five bonus tracks including a Guitar Zeus song ‘Don’t Disturb The Occupants’ which has a great riff and chorus. 

Kelly Keeling sings up a storm throughout the album particularly on the quieter moments like the strings backed ‘Free’.

But if you’re after a tasty hard rock tune look no further than ‘Head Straight’ which appeared as a live version on the original release and the original studio version, which for me is the better of the two versions, comes as one of the five bonus songs. A couple of songs, namely ‘She Was’ and ‘These Days’ reminded me of Enuff Z Nuff in their prime. For a big ELO fan like myself there is another treat in store in the bonus material as they cover ‘Telephone Line’. It is a good version staying true to the original bar slightly different backing vocal arrangements. Guitarist Marty Paris gets his own showcase on ‘I Learned From The Inside’ and creates an enjoyable piece of music – no OTT solos thank goodness. 

Definitely an album for your collection as it is a strong set of songs that stand up to repeated plays. Hopefully there will be another Paris Keeling album sometime in the future. 


01. Tears Of Heaven
02. Life
03. Head Straight
04. Free
05. She Was
06. End Of Ride (Suite)
07. I Learned From The Inside
08. Morning Song
09. These Days
10. Color Blind
11. I’ve Found
12. Don’t Disturb The Occupants (Bonus Track)
13. Feel (Bonus Track)
14. Head Straight (Original Studio Version)(Bonus Track)
15. Telephone Line (Bonus Track)
16. Alive (Bonus Track)

Marty Paris – guitars, vocals, synthesizers
Kelly Keeling – lead vocals, piano, Hammond organ, guitar, fretless bass
Rick Van Benschoten – 5 string fretted & ftetless bass
Matt Goeke – cello
Gintas Janusonis – drums
Additional musicians:
Carmine Appice – drums on 12,14
Erik Norlander – Hammond on 16
Al Pitrelli – lead guitar on 16
Nate Howell – drums on 16
The Aevia Trio – strings on 15
Beth Bailey – backing vocals on 15
Diane Cox – cello on 13
Shane Gaalaas – drums on 13

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Paris Keeling – End Of Ride Revisited 2009

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or