CoverRare is it for a band to have had such a long lasting effect on the musical landscape they exist within. Since their formation in Halifax, West Yorkshire, Paradise Lost have thrived in perpetual darkness: a place where rays of light seldom threaten to break the black clouds, where nightmares last an eternity. Now returning with opus number fourteen THE PLAGUE WITHIN, Paradise Lost are once again refining the chemical equation to their sonic alchemy with the kind of creative invincibility few can afford.

It’s a collection of songs that will surprise even the most seasoned of fans in its ambition: a monochrome miasma of morbidly uplifting anthems and heart-aching melancholia. Theirs is a pain born of the human condition itself as our fragile minds struggle to cope in a world overrun by demons…

01. No Hope in Sight 04:50
02. Terminal 04:27
03. An Eternity of Lies 05:56
04. Punishment Through Time 05:12
05. Beneath Broken Earth 06:08
06. Sacrifice the Flame 04:40
07. Victim of the Past 04:27
08. Flesh from Bone 04:18
09. Cry Out 04:29
10. Return to the Sun 05:43

Nick Holmes – Vocals (Bloodbath)
Gregor Mackintosh – Lead Guitars, Keyboards (Vallenfyre)
Aaron Aedy – Rhythm Guitars
Stephen Edmondson – Bass
Adrian Erlandsson – Drums (At the Gates, Brujeria, Martyr Lucifer, The Haunted, Vallenfyre, ex-Decameron, ex-H.E.A.L., ex-Needleye, ex-Terror, Nemhain, ex-12 Ton Method, ex-Cradle of Filth, ex-Samsas Traum, ex-Netherbird, ex-Tenet, ex-Hyperhug, ex-Penance (SWE), ex-Skitsystem, ex-Deathstars (live)

Password: Plotn08



Paradise Lost – The Plague Within (2015)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or