With their fourth album titled 1986, I’ll give you three guesses to The Order’s style of music, and the first two guesses don’t count. Bon Jovi, Cinderella, Poison, and Europe, just to name a few, had their biggest albums in 1986. Do you need any more clues? How about the album art? The Order, from Switzerland, plays classic Eighties melodic hard rock with enthusiasm and few excuses. Actually, with Gianni Pontillo’s vocal style, they sound much like KISS with notes of Crue and Cinderella.

The songs are strong on melody and hooks, and often display that elusive line between melodic hard rock and metal, something that many bands in 1986 did quite well. The Power of Love (which steals a line from a controversial KISS song), Long Live Rock n Roll, and Stop Lying in the Name of Love are examples. For that KISS sound, Fire It Up offers some imitation worthy of flattery. While rather generic and familiar, in the end, 1986 fulfills The Order’s vision of resurrecting classic Eighties hard rock. Recommended.

1. The Power of Love
2. Long Live Rock’n’roll
3. Generation White Line
4. Lonely Nights
5. Fire It Up
6. A Kiss Under the Rain
7. Damn Hot Chick
8. Heartbreaking Rebel Blood
9. Why Dreaming Hollywood
10. Stop Lying in the Name of Love

Gianni Pontillo – Vocals
Bruno Spring – Guitar
Andrej Abplanalp – Bass
Mauro Casciero – Drums

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

THE ORDER – 1986 (2012)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or