ol drake
* Features guest appearances from Gary Holt (Slayer/Exodus), James Murphy (Death/Testament/Obituary), Josh Middleton (Sylosis), Mike Heller (Fear Factory)

* Mixed by James Murphy, guitar legend famed for his lead work on seminal albums like ‘Spiritual Healing’ by Death and ‘Cause of Death’ by Obituary
* With Evile, Ol Drake led his band from underground hopefuls to new wave of thrash heavyweights credited with the resurgence of the genre.
Formerly a member of Huddersfield thrash metal revivalists Evile, Ol Drake is a guitarist of notable capability. A consummate musician, the classically trained and technically stunning player has left the greasy thrash world behind for the cleaner, if nerdier world of instrumental guitar music. Following the well-worn fretboards of the likes of Steve Vai and Joe Satriani, ‘Old Rake’, is his debut solo album, cut from the same aesthetic; guitar wizardry with speed and melody, with no room for vocals. Although some might shudder to think of such a perceived muso widdle fest, ‘Old Rake’ is a joyous romp from start to finish.

1. Han Valen
2. Onions
3. Spaceship Janitor
4. Emperor
5. I’ll Be Bach
6. Guitarists Playing Guitars
7. Karma
8. The Rake Waltz
9. An Absence

Ol Drake – Guitar (ex-Evile)
Gary Holt – Guitar (Exodus, Slayer)
James Murphy – Guitar (ex-Death, ex-Obituary, ex-Testament)
Josh Middleton – Guitar (Sylosis)
Mike Heller – Drums (Fear Factory, Malignancy, ex-System Divide)

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Ol Drake – Ol Drake 2015

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or