FrontMontreal based power trio No Strings Attached released their mega-rare self titled debut album back in 1996 through PMD Records. The liner notes on the back say it all: “Music with an emphasis on melodic and harmonic content has been overlooked… No Strings Attached is not about following trends or jumping on bandwagons.”

Of course, this band was referring to the trend/bandwagon called grunge/alternative and I’m pleased to say they definitely stuck to their guns on this melodic gem. The sounds of early Harem Scarem, Rude and even Van Halen can be heard throughout this one. “I’ll Be There” even has high vocals in the tradition of The Outfield mixed with April Wine’s Myles Goodwyn.

The song “I Can See Clearly Now” is a cover from Johnny Cash a very good one. This is first-class all the way… absolutely a must-have for collectors of high-quality hard rockin’ AOR, the Canadian way.

01. Tonight
02. I Can See Clearly Now [Johnny Nash cover]
03. One Night
04. I’ll be There
05. Edge of a Dream
06. Goodbye
07. One More Step Ahead
08. Hidden Track

Marc Don – keyboards, vocals
Marcel Desormeaux – drums, vocals
Paul Primac – guitars, vocals

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

No Strings Attached – No Strings Attached (1996)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or