Front“Nikki Puppet” is a female fronted poser hard rock band from Germany. “Militant Mother” is their second album originally released in 2007. The band consists of girls Nicky Gronewold (vocals) and Anke Sobek (bass) and boys Florentine Adolf (drums) and Christos Mamalitsidis (lead guitar).

As predictable as poser hard rock is considered, “Militant Mother” has quite a few surprises in store for fans of this genre; First and foremost the production is nowhere near the average poser album- the guitars are super thick, brought up front in the mix for some real rock mayhem. Evidently choosing power metal grand master Herman Frank ( “Accept”, “Victory”) to produce this album was a wise move, as he turns the whole album up to 11! with guitars taking a leading role through metallic riffs and technical solos.
On that note, “Nikki Puppet”‘s aggression extends beyond the label “Poser rock”, unmistakably referencing the protestant/revolutionary themes of early “Warlock” and “Twisted Sister”. Ideal examples of their attitude are the power track “Lights are out” and the bombastic “I don’t know”. Never the less, the band has not failed to demonstrate their melodic side with “Turning Circles” while also throwing in a potential radio hit in “Paltry”.
Overall this is one of the most diverse poser rock albums currently out there, moving from aggression to tenderness while also taking a shot at the mainstream. A definite must for poser fans and hard rockers.

1. Lost in Time
2. Militant Mother
3. We Didn’t Start the Fire
4. Open Up Your Mind
5. Words
6. Turning in Circles
7. If (You Can’t Have Me)
8. Lights Are Out
9. Paralized
10. Paltry
11. I Don’t Know



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Nikki Puppet – Militant Mother (2007)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or