Mylon began his musical career as a child, part of the Southern Gospel group, The Singing LeFevres. At age 16 he wrote the song, “Without Him,” a song that went on to be recorded by hundreds of artists. In 1970, Mylon wed his love of gospel with rock music, releasing one of the first Christian Rock albums (‘Mylon,’ often referred to as ‘We Believe’). He released several other albums in the ’70s that gradually strayed away from his Christian roots and featured very little spiritual content.

[spoiler]The best known of these, 1973’s ‘On The Road To Freedom,’ was recorded with Alvin Lee (Ten Years After) and featured English rock royalty of the time, including George Harrison, Steve Winwood, and Mick Fleetwood. Harrison’s composition ‘So Sad (No Love of His Own)’ is one of the highlights of that album and features his “weeping” slide guitar along with Mylon’s soft, soulful vocals. In 1982, after a dramatic recommitment to God, Mylon formed the band Broken Heart and released the album, ‘Brand New Start.’ Mylon and Broken Heart subsequently performed all over the world, playing to many enthusiastic crowds never before exposed to this type of music.

‘Crank It Up’ is a good effort with a big ’80s sound (though it was released in 1990) and contains the fine non-secular ballad “Give It Away.” Nine of the ten tracks were penned by LeFevre and bandmembers. Also included is a nice cover of James Taylor’s “Shower the People.” Although the album contains no earth-shattering music, there is not a bad song on ‘Crank It Up.’ – Christian Music Archive/Tim Griggs, AMG[/spoiler]


1.Crank it up
2.Denomination Demolition
3.New Attitude
4.Letter From The Front
5.Give It Away
6.Shower The People
7.Dancing In The Light
9.World Changer
10.Going Home

Scott Allen: Producer, Songwriter, Guitars, Vocals
Trent Argante: Songwriter, Guitars, Vocals
Kenny Bentley: Bass, Vocals
Jeff Brugger: Engineer
Kurt Bush: Engineer
Russ Fowler: Engineer
Tag George: Engineer
Michael Gleason: Background Vocals
John Hampton: Percussion
Joe Hardy: Producer, Engineer, Mixed, Guitars, Bass, Percussion, Keyboard Programming
Ben Hewitt: Songwriter, Drums
Ricky Keller: Engineer
Sonny Lallerstedt: Engineer, Guitar
Mylon LeFevre: Producer, Songwriter, Vocals
Scott Meeder: Drum Programming
Joe Neal: Engineer
Todd Nystrom: Saxophone
Marshall Pratt: Keyboards, Vocals
Cheryl Rogers: Producer, Keyboards, Programming
Larry Rust: Engineer
James Taylor: Songwriter
Oliver Wells: Keyboards
Stutz Wimmer: Saxophone

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !


More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or