Valo is not the only guest musician on Volumes, which has turned into a veritable all-star recording. Other appearances include Wayne Hussey of Mark’s previous band The Mission, Miles Hunt and Erica Nockalls of The Wonder Stuff, Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders/Thin Lizzy), Raymond Watts (Pig/KMFDM), Saffron (Republica), Julianne Regan (All About Eve), Ashton Nyte (The Awakening) and goth legend Andi Sex Gang.

Mark Gemini Thwaite has been the guitarist for a number of British rock bands and artists over the last two decades, including The Mission, Tricky,Peter Murphy, New Disease, Spear of Destiny, Theatre of Hate, Mob Research (with Paul Raven of Killing Joke), and Canadian band National Velvet plus various guest appearances with Al Jourgensen, Revolting Cocks,Gary Numan, Roger Daltrey, P.J. Harvey, Alanis Morissette, Combichrist, Primitive Race, and Franz Treichler of The Young Gods.

The 14 track album is the perfect showcase for one of the UK’s most diverse guitarists. The guest vocalists alone show the high regard that Mark Gemini Thwaite is held in.

1. Knowing Me Knowing You (Ville Valo)
2. You Cant Go Back (Miles Hunt)
3. The Reaping (Ashton Nyte)
4. Another Snake In The Grass (Wayne Hussey)
5. It Won’t Take U Long (MilesHunt)
6. Star Struck Eyes (Julianne Regan)
7. Sweet Valentine (Carlo Van Putten)
8. Jesamine (Ashton Nyte)
9. Seconds (Saffron)
10. Another Day Back (Miles Hunt & Erica Nockalls)
11. Coming Clean (Raymond Wattsof)
12. Drive And Forget (Ricky Warwick)
13. Black Heart (Erica Nockalls)
14. Dark Storm (Andi of Sex Gang )



MGT- Volumes 2016

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or