Front1Melodic hard rock CD from Canadian band MATREX. Features 3 of the 5 members of Renegade, and producer/engineers Mike Fraser, Keith Scott, Joel Van Dyke, Jim Buckshon and Geraldo Dominelli. Contains 10 great songs recorded in 1985-6, and representing a near miracle in assembling these songs from 2′ tapes, vinyl, 1/4″ mixes and cassettes. All combined, a seriously great album released by the melodic rock label Renegade Sounds.

Formed in the early 80’s in Vancouver Canada, MATREX burst onto the hard rock scene with a band full of melodies and harmonies. Formed by Tony Dominelli (vocals) and Geraldo Dominelli (guitar/vocals), the brothers were joined by friends Paul Minshall (keyboards/vocals) Rob Begg (bass) and Lee Hantelmann (drums). The band quickly became popular and sold out large clubs nightly with it’s hard rockin’ sounds and great stage show. Many songs were recorded during this time, including You Won’t See Tears, Long Distance Kiss, Love Me Through the Night, and She’s a Stranger. These songs feature world-famous Mike Fraser (engineer) and Keith Scott (producer). Shortly after, bassist Rob Begg was replaced by Jim Buckshon (Renegade) who helped steer the band through it’s next set of recordings. Produced by Joel van Dyke, MATREX recorded the hard rocker Move Too Fast, the power ballad I’ll Always Remember, the poppier song Looking For Number One, and the introspective Nothing is Real. Next was the recording of the band’s first vinyl 45, which featured the great classic I Don’t Want Anybody (multiple weeks on Canadian radio) and the powerful Broken Hearted Man (produced by Joel Van Dyke and Jim Buckshon). Released for the fist time to worldwide audiences in 2005, the CD entitled I’ll Always Remember (RS004) assembles these great undiscovered classic melodic rock tunes into one cohesive theme album. All songs were composed by MATREX and feature the writing talents of Geraldo and Tony Dominelli, as well as Rob Begg and Paul Minshall. Additional writing contributed by Jim Buckshon & Lee Hantelmann. Mixing of the Fraser/Scott sessions was by Geraldo Dominelli and Jim Buckshon.
1.I Don’t Want Anybody
2.You Won’t See Tears
3.Broken Hearted Man
4.Long Distance Kiss
5.Move Too Fast
6.I’ll Always Remember
7.She’s a Stranger
8.Looking for No.1
9.Love Me Through the Night
10.Nothing Is Real
Tony Dominelli – lead vocals
Geraldo Dominelli – guitar, vocals
Paul Minshall – keyboards, vocals
Jim Buckshon – bass
Lee Hantelmann – drumsPassword: Plotn08

Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Matrex – I’ll Always Remember (2005)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or