Mars Hill are a group of talented musicians who cut their teeth in various musical ventures, playing different styles of music ranging from alternative, metal to funk, blues & gospel. The result is a unique sound that is fueled by great songwriting. This dedication to great songs is built upon a collaboration between guitarist Chip and lead vocalist Jack Marques. The band was founded in June 2002 and got the chance to work with Stryper vocalist/guitarist Michael Sweet.

Chip recruited bassist and friend Chris Sutherland and Jack brought with him two long time music partners, namely Mike Aquilar on drums and Ruben Demello on keyboards. From that day on, Mars Hill was born. The guys started to rehearse and found out that there was magic in the air. Combining all music influences into the band created the unique Mars Hill sound. Now, we can all hear the results with their smashing debut album, which is full of melody and creative arrangements. This band knows how to reach your attention and combines modern influences with good old fashioned melodic (stadium) rock, straight back from the glorious 80s. Just listen to songs like “All I “Need, “I Remember You”, “Love Waits”, “Change Your Mind” or “Too Late” and you will understand the message.

01 – Sink Or Swim.
02 – All I Need.
03 – Birds Of Pray.
04 – Real.
05 – Change Your Name.
06 – Too Late.
07 – Lies They Tell.
08 – Ah Yeah.
09 – I Remember You.
10 – Love Waits.

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Mars Hill – Sink Or Swim (2003)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or