Now here’s some “Slow Food” for thought: the first solo album from Mark Sweeney, singer of Swiss Hard Rockers CRYSTAL BALL, is composed entirely of ballads. Normally, thirteen slow songs in a row is enough to drive any self-respecting metalhead into a feverish frenzy, but when they’re as finely crafted as Sweeney’s work, it really doesn’t matter.

01. Singing for you (3:43)
02. What is wrong with this world (3:08)
03. Superman (3:28)
04. I?m back (5:07)
05. Don?t hold back the tears (3:26)
06. Might be love (4:23)
07. The reason (4:03)
08. Heaven (4:14)
09. Must be paradise (3:55)
10. Together forever (4:37)
11. Now or never (3:40)
12. Is it this? (4:19)
13. It?s about time (3:56)

Mark Sweeney – vocals (Crystal Ball)
Michael Bormann – Guitars, Bass, Drums (J.R. Blackmore Group, Jaded Heart)
Michael Voss (Guitar)
Andreas Rippelmeier – Guitar (Michael Bormann)
Alain Schwaller – Bass
Chris Ivo – Keyboards, Piano (Jaded Heart, Michael Bormann)
Tom Brautigam (Drums)

Password: Plotn08



Mark Sweeney – Slow Food (2007)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or