Klaus Luley’s career consists of numerous highlights. Way back in the early 80’s, he was the frontman of Germany based RCA recording artists TOKYO and put out three superb melodic rock albums (“Tokyo”, “Fasten Seat Belts” & “San”) that have just been re-released. Together with Ken Taylor (Bruce Springsteen, Peter Maffay), Robby Musenbichler (JOJO), Lothar Krell and Fritz Matzka the band played American mainstream rock in the vibe of Acts like TOTO and FOREIGNER.

Plenty of live shows and TV appearances secured a highly recommended status of being a superb touring band. After the demise of the TOKYO, Luley formed the band CRAAFT together with Reinhold Besser and Franz Keil and was very successful across the borders of Europe. Together with bands like BONFIRE and THE SCORPIONS, they were the driving force when it comes to Melodic Rock ‘made in Germany’. Switching to CBS Records CRAAFT had a huge impact in touring Europe with bands as Queen, Marillion, Gary Moore, Level 42, Bon Jovi, Rod Stewart and Meat Loaf. Albums like their mighty debut “Craaft” and the record “Second Honeymoon” are still sought after in every rock collection and are highlights of the Melodic Rock genre. At the same time Luley continued as an experienced singer/songwriter who has penned tracks for many artists amongst such as Meat Loaf and been in the studio singing sessions with Donna Summer, Jennifer Rush and Giorgio Moroder.

Now, after a break of nearly two decades, the original is back with a pack of great tunes written during the last hard struggling years to find his way back into light. After meeting producer Michael Voss (Mad Max, Michael Schenker) two years ago, they planned to record a full new album with Luley songs to showcase Klaus’ abilities. The new label home was provided by Georg Siegl of AOR Heaven who always has been a fan of Klaus and gave the whole project the kick off. Songs like “Living In The Night” or “Slipping Away” capture the vibe of the 80’s and highlight Luley’s way to play intense music. The album is called “Today’s Tomorrow” and will also include a remake of the old TOKYO hit single “Tokyo” in an updated 2012 version.

Experienced session musicians Chris Elbers (Gary Barden) on drums and Matthias Rethmann (LeeZ,Silver,Michael Schenker) on bass entered the studio to record their bits for the entire album in the beginning of 2012. All other instruments been delivered by the multi talented Luley himself.

01. Can’t Live Without You
02. Mountain Of Love
03. Slippin Away
04. Livin In The Night
05. Tokyo
06. Don’t Wanna See Your Face
07. Higher
08. Here In My Arms
09. Still Got A Long Way To Go
10. Take Me Today
11. When The Night Comes Down

Klaus Luley – Vocals, Guitars & Keyboards (Tokyo, Craaft)
Chris Elbers – Drums (Gary Barden)
Matthias Rethmann – Bass (LeeZ, Silver, Michael Schenker)



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !


More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or