For a handful of you thirty/forty-somethings in the audience, the name Lucy Brown might ring a bell. Not a woman, rather a D.C. area metal/funk hybrid who released a self-titled album for Atlantic Records in 1991, and had a video in lite rotation on MTV. The quartet was commandeered by a soulful firebrand of a mouthpiece in Gene Hawkins (R.I.P.) whose timbre approached that of Living Colour’s Corey Glover.

01. Toys
02. Fair
03. What to Say
04. Clouds
05. Need
06. Slip Away
07. Lucy Brown
08. Lying
09. Silly Mind
10. Don’t Know Why
11. Crack
12. I Just Gotta
13. Cave Man

dl Pass: Lostryder

Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Lucy Brown – Lucy Brown (1988, T.O.G.)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or