R-4340105-1362241097-3669.jpegthe thing is with this album, we did not set out to record this album with the same intention as the 1st three. This album, we wanted to record with no commercial pressure what so ever, also, at the time we wanted to record as a 3 piece and live in the studio, this is what your hearing. The band playing live! Jeff’s singing and playing at the same time, it’s magnificent, cause this is what we sounded like on stage!!! Especially when we came back from the States as a 3 piece.

This is why I love the album so much. No harmonies, no over dubs, just raw singing & playing, 1st & 2nd takes ONLY… No big production number on this. It can’t really be compared to our other albums, they cost so much money to make. Jeff & I were over the preciousness of it all. Don’t get me wrong, I love all the other albums too, in their full blown glory, but all I can say is, thank Fuck, this one exists in its pure form. That’s why for me “The Hobo Album” rocks, by a Mile!!!

1 Daddy Was A Hobo Man 3:46
2 Disco Devil Man 4:47
3 Speak To Elvis 4:39
4 Take Off Your Pants And Dance 5:44
5 Blue Surf Tragedy 5:09
6 Strange Ground 4:23
7 Louie Punk From Hell 3:43
8 Shit For Brains 4:29
9 Jokers Wild (Drum Solo) 5:35
10 27 Operations 3:54
11 School Yard 5:16
12 Rivers Run Dry 4:01

Bass Guitar – Dean Turner
Drums, Vocals – Clifford Hoad
Guitar, Vocals – Jeffrey Hoad

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Kings Of The Sun ‎– Daddy Was A Hobo Man !! 2011

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or