FrontJosh Taerk is back with his second album, after good reviews for his 2013 debut album. This time he has upped the ante by recording in Nashville, joined by bassist Park Chisholm and drummer Richard Medek. The sound is a lot richer and fuller than on the debut which was much more acoustic based.

Lead song is the excellent ‘Here’s To Change’, an instant hit on the ears and it features a guest vocal from John Oates (who also appears on ‘Wise Man’). One of those songs that you want to keep playing over and over. His Springsteen influences come out on the rousing ‘The Mirror’, a song made for the big stages.

‘After The Fall’ nicely bridges his debut album’s acoustic sound with a bigger production as the strings come swopping in on the choruses. This song and the title track really show how Josh Taerk is progressing as an artist (and he is only 24!). Keeping with the slower paced songs ‘Stay’ features a melancholy fiddle and lyrics that have universal appeal, based on romance.

‘Take A Chance With Me’ is another catchy uptempo number and reminded me of the Hold Steady, albeit not quite as frantic. This song also features a tasty guitar solo and piano.

I really hope this album breaks Josh as he has put the hours in touring and certainly put a lot of effort into this album.  He set out to make an album that was in tune with the artists that inspired him like Springsteen and Tom Petty, job done and then some.

  • 1. Here’s To Change
  • 2. The Mirror
  • 3. After The Flood
  • 4. Wise Man
  • 5. Take A Chance With Me
  • 6. Stay
  • 7. Me, Myself & I
  • 8. Waiting For The Flood
  • 9. Tomorrow’s Man
  • 10. This Life Is Yours

Password: Plotn08



Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Josh Taerk – Here’s To Change (2015)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or