JEF SCOTT, guitarist and vocalist, had fronted various L.A. area bands during the 80’s, most notably his own Jef Scott Group. At the beginning of the ’90s he was the leader of the band THE MEN, which released an album on a major label and spot a minor hit single. This one (and only?) solo record from 1986 is an extremely rare album, as far I know, only pressed in limited copies as promo, but never released.

Jef’s voice is warm and clear, as the whole album, very well produced by Bill Pfordresher (AMBROSIA). The style is a friendly commercial american rock / AOR (altough I think he’s an australian born), plenty of guitar (he was pleased to play everything he wanted), melodic and catchy. Jef in 1992 appeared as a member in the Australian AOR band “Company Of Strangers”. If you like Jimmy Davis, Tom DeLuca, and why not, Billy Chinnock, this is for you.

01 – One by one
02 – I want my city sleep
03 – Mega-millonaire
04 – You are the only one
05 – Relative to you
06 – Graceland
07 – Only you
08 – I’m only sleeping
09 – New found power
10 – It’s not funny anymore

Jef Scott : Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
Jay Schellen (Unruly Child, Hurricane) : Drums
Bryan Hitt : Percussion, Drums
Jeff Forehan : Synthesizer


Jef Scott – Ten Stories 1986

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access - Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or