Hook-laden, melodic, intelligently written songs, crammed with the exemplary musicianship and unmistakable, inspiring vocals one has come to expect from this 1st rate session man/side-man to the stars. The bass playing is as expected – out of this world. Now he’s back with “Tunes From The Mothership.” An EP comprising of 6 tracks, 4 of which feature his unmistakable Bolanesque/Tom Pettyish vocals, the remaining 2 tracks being stunning instrumentals. The songs are very intelligently wriiten and packed to the brim with great melodies, harmonies and dazzling playing. Captivating, often moving and at times – thought provoking, this release covers an awful lot of musical territories and breaks boundaries, whilst keeping the songs hook-laden and within the “don’t bore us get to the chorus” scheme of things. Once again Jamie is wearing ALL the hats – Writing, producing, engineering, singing and playing all

instruments. He’s showcasing his outstanding bass guitar playing once again here, yet he’s never OTT with the flash, always underpinning the song but ripping it up where called for. The effortless fretless playing on “Protest Song” is worthy of particular note, and the tasty mix of styles on display in the instrumental, “The Order of Crayons,” is something else. It also turns out that Jamie is no slouch on the 6 string, ripping out tremendous tasty solos throught the closing instrumental “False Promises And Pedalboards,” and for the cover of “Runnin’ Down A Dream,” he’s recreated a lot of the original solo but added in a few ideas of his own. Interestingly, although Jamie keeps pushing the envelope, drawing on rather a diverse collection of influences, he really seems to be developing his own sound and identity.

1. Slip Away 3:34
2. What Am I to Do? 3:33
3. Protest Song 2:59
4. The Order of Crayons (Cult Of Eve) 2:37
5. Runnin’ Down A Dream 6:10
6. False Promises And Pedalboards

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Jamie Mallender – Tunes From the Mothership 2012

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or