FrontIan Danter has produced a wonderfully literal title for this album as ‘Second Time Around’ is the follow up to debut solo album ‘Prove You Wrong’. As before, he takes the word solo quite literally too as he performs just about every instrument and vocal heard, with the exception of backing vocals on two tracks. That’s the lot, vocals, drums, guitars, keyboards, handclaps, everything – plus the small matter of writing the material too.

That’s always a risky proposition – multi-tasking does not always pay off and can be an exercise in vanity or being a control freak but happily Ian proves that he has the talent required. He has many strings to his bow, being a brilliant presenter and commentator on talkSPORT covering many prestigious events and turning in a spot as a DJ on Planet Rock too.

The album, produced by Alex Cooper, is as good a collection of classic melodic rock that you will find anywhere. You’re not going to get any jaw dropping virtuoso performances here, but many many occasions that elicit a smile on your face and a satisfied “yeah” – and that’s more than OK.

1. If My Truth Is A Lie
2. Mr Poison
3. Chinese Whispers
4. Love Fatigue
5. Second Time Around
6. We Believed
7. It All Comes Back To Rock
8. Simple As That
9. I Didn’t Get Where I Am Today
10. I Love You More
11. Better Off Out Of It (Than Worse Off Dead)

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Ian Danter – Second Time Around 2015

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or