The nillies have been an excellent decade for House Of Lords, with stellar albums like World Upside Down? (2006) and Cartesian Dreams (2009). The latter saw the involvement of songwriter Mark Baker and hes again part of the songwriters team on this brand-new Big Money album, which also features the band members James Christian & Jimi Bell as well as Jeff Silbar (co-writer on 1 track), Rob Marcello (1 track) and Tommy Denander (4 tracks).

The result is nothing less than an excellent bunch of 12 songs, some of which will surely become HOL classics. The album opens in a really strong way with the mid-tempo title track, followed by the immense ?One Man Down? (which is surely a classic in the making). Other impressive tracks include Someday When (of which a video can be watched on Frontiers Records channel on YouTube), The Next Time I Hold You – which is actually the only ballad on the whole album – and the albums closing track,Blood, which is pure melodic hard rock bliss. Conclusion: a somewhat rougher album from HOL, but clearly another winner from this world class act!

01. Big Money
02. One Man Down
03. First to Cry
04. Someday When
05. Searchin
06. Living In A Dream World
07. The Next Time I Hold You
08. Run For Your Life
09. Hologram
10. Seven
11. Once Twice
12. Blood

James Christian: vocals
Jimi Bell: guitars
Chris McCarvill: bass
BJ Zampa: drums

Password: Plotn08


Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

House Of Lords – Big Money (2011)

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or