frontBritish label Rock Candy have been doing a great job remastering some true gems over the last ten years, and now are releasing their first double-CD: the remaster of “Two Steps From The Move”, one of the best records from HANOI ROCKS, the influential band from Finland.

Back in the early ’80s when Hanoi Rocks moved lock stock and barrel from Finland to London the streets were on fire with possibilities. Looking like an explosion in a paint factory and sounding like a devilish mash-up of the Rolling Stones jamming with the Sweet, it’s fair to say that they made a unique impression.
With an anything can happen and it probably will vibe, the band’s ferocious on stage performances were legendary, establishing them as the front runners of a movement that looked like it would instantaneously blast them to success.

[spoiler]Signed to CBS records and teamed up with renowned producer Bob Ezrin (Alice Cooper, Kiss) “Two Steps From The Move” was cut in the frenetic environs of New York City, polished in Toronto and completed in London.
It was hailed as a masterpiece, bringing together all the hopes and promises of a band perfectly poised to assume complete control of the scene.
However, during their American tour, front man Mike Monroe broke his ankle, forcing the group to postpone dates.
Then, while Mike was recuperating, on Dec 8th 1984 the band’s British drummer, Razzle was, tragically, killed in a Los Angeles automobile accident with Mötley Crüe frontman Vince Neil in the driving seat.Anyway, “Two Steps From The Move” sold very well all over the world, and its sounds & attitude incluenced countless bands from the upcoming L.A. Glam / Hair Metal scene.
Loaded with an incredible selection of songs, “Two Steps From The Move” found Hanoi Rocks focussing on as much mayhem as humanly possible with a penchant for cheeky lyrics and catchy melodies.
Tracks such as ‘Don’t You Ever Leave Me’, ‘Boulevard Of Broken Dreams’, ‘Up Around The Bend’ and ‘Boiler (Me Boiler ‘N’ Me)’ defined their unique brand of swashbuckling bravado perfectly.[/spoiler]

This is a true ‘Special Deluxe Collector’s Edition’, as alongside from the clean remaster of the original abum, the release features an extra disc with 11 bonus tracks, all of them never previously available on CD.

CD 1:
1. Up Around The Bend
2. High School
3. I Can’t Get It
4. Underwater World
5. Don’t You Ever Leave Me
6. Million Miles Away
7. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
8. Boiler (Me Boiler ‘N’ Me)
9. Futurama
10. Cutting Corners
11. Two Steps From The Move

1. Don’t You Ever Leave Me (12″ Version)
2. Back To Mystery City (Single B-Side)
3. Until I Get You (Single B-Side)
4. Mental Beat (Single B-Side)
5. Oil & Gasoline (Japan Single B-Side)
6. Magic Carpet Ride (Japan Single B-Side)
7. Shakes (Japan Single B-Side)
8. I Can’t Get It ( BBC Friday Rock Show Session)
9. Underwater World ( BBC Friday Rock Show Session)
10. Don’t You Ever Leave Me BBC Friday Rock Show Session)
11. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams( BBC Friday Rock Show Session)

Password: Plotn08

CD1    CD2

Download album from UseNet -14 Days Free Access !

Hanoi Rocks – Two Steps From The Move (2015) Special Deluxe Collector’s Edition

More than 800 TB of files are available. Usenet was developed before the Internet and is made up of over 60,000 discussion forums (Newsgroups) on any conceivable topic, in which opinions and files (e.g. videos, MP3s, software, games and erotic contents) can be exchanged.

Buy mp3 or CD or